Testimonials

Read what our customers have to say about our scooters for rent at Walt Disney World and surrounding areas!

image11
January 3, 2017

Great Job to you all. Customer service was pleasant to talk to, Scooter was waiting at our resort, and it lasted the whole damn day. Much appreciated.

Bill Servison
January 3, 2017

We love your service. Scooters are reliable and help us during our trip.

Albert Kufferman
January 1, 2017

We have used Buena Vista Rentals for the past 5 or 6 seasons. Typically we have our kids and grandkids with us for the Christmas holiday, where we always stay at the Camp Ground @ Fort Wilderness. This year, as our kids decided to celebrate at home in Wisconsin, it was just the wife and I. We stay at Contemporary and had the convenience of the monorail. Always used the busses to get around, which was always very accessible to the scooters. The monorail system is no different. VERY Convenient. We've had a couple issues, in the past, with scooters but These guys were there in no time to either help us trouble shoot the issue or bring us a new unit. It's all about how a company trains its staff to handle ANY situation. These guys got it right. Once a Buena Vista Renter ALWAYS a Buena Vista Renter.

Thomas J. Kittering
December 31, 2016

I love you guys. You're so friendly on the phone and the scooter is waiting for us at our hotel. We were repeat renters of another local scooter company, but they were not selected by Disney as a preferred vendor. We have tried all preferred vendors since and truly like Buena Vista the best. Thank you for the service.

Teresa Smythe
December 27, 2016

I must say...... We had an issue with your equipment. Battery died after about 4 hours which, as one could imagine, had me livid during our trip. We pay a lot of money for the trip so to have an issue is unsettling. HOWEVER, the way the situation was handled was a true class act. Receptionist apologized profusely and assured us we would have a unit brought to us, with-in the hour, in the park. Sure enough (and I timed it) 37 minutes later we had a driver find us in the food court on Main street in The Magic Kingdom with a replacement scooter. This one lasted well beyond the guaranteed time. You guys saved a customer. Really, really great service. Thank you! He too apologized over and over again

William Mann
December 14, 2016

Thank you so much! Such a treat to be able to keep up with the grandkids. So very thankful for your services.

Florence
December 1, 2016

Fantastic service. Friendly phone staff and efficient delivery services. Definitely will use this company again. My parent were very satisfied, even though they fought the idea initially.

Alicia K.
September 14, 2016

Thank you for the good service.

Jay H.
August 24, 2016

I prefer, as does my wife, to walk the parks. NOT so easy now that we're inching our way to 75. We appreciate the assistance you all provided us. It goes without saying that these scooters are a necessity and you guys mastered the business.

Charles Wynn
August 4, 2016

What a perfect service. You all really went above and beyond to make our trip so nice. Scooter was waiting at the check in, lasted a good portion of the day and was easily maneuverable around the parks and all the people. Thank you for your great service!

Rodney W.
July 12, 2016

I didn't use the scooter in the park, as I was at Coronado Springs for a convention, but it was amazing. I strictly used it to get from my room, to the convention area, to the restaurant, and then the outdoor lounge area at the end of the day. Lasted all day and was absolutely perfect for me, as I had a broken foot. Service was top notch!

Franklin Simmons
July 7, 2016

Such a fantastic job Buena Vista. The only negative thing I could say about this company is that they do not have a location in New York. Something you all might want to think about.

Arthur Mananetti
image2
July 5, 2016

So nice people to talk to. My scooter worked for me the whole trip. Was easy and right at my hotel.,

Betsy J. Hiller
June 10, 2016

Rented for my wife, when she was pregnant and then this time for my folks. Both really good experiences. Scooters lasted a good portion of the days, both times, and really helped us get through the parks each day. Thanks to you all.

A.K. Thomas
May 18, 2016

Buena Vista Scooter Rentals is the best. We will not rent anywhere else. Great customer service, decent equipment and reliable.

John Henderson
March 15, 2016

Thanks Buena Vista. You helped to make our trip special. Great people, great equipment. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Timothy K.D.
April 2, 2015

I have to say you are a pretty awesome place, most scooter rental places don''t rent power chairs unless you use one at home, you do I love that. I am 32 with a bad knee I cant WALK LONG DISTANCES ANY MORE. The lady that answered the phone was extremely helpful, but she helped me I have autism and I talk a lot she was nice about me talking a lot. I am thankful for that, you guys are awesome keep up the good work. Hope the power chair is as good as your service, hav not rented yet.

Fred Allen
February 13, 2015

Thank you, Buena Vista, for the absolutely fabulous job. Each and every time we come you help to make our trip that much better. We wish you all the absolute best......See you in JUNE!!!!!

Joan James
February 2, 2015

I rented a wheel chair for my mother in law and the service was VERY VERY good. Typically I'm not easy to impress, but your phone staff,who I spoke with on several occassions because our resort location kept changing, were just the most friendly people to speak with on the phone. Everyting was delivered, as promised, and was a HUGE help to our trip. BUENA VISTA IS MUCH RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE SCOUTING THE LOCAL COMPANIES.

Peter Xander
January 27, 2015

I want to take this opportunity to thank you so much for the scooter you provided me in DisneyWorld for the past few days. It was a life changer for me and allowed me to participate with my grandchildren and children without any stress or problems. The scooter gave me the freedom to explore the parks with them and to keep up with their crazy schedules. Again, thank you so much. Please know how appreciative I am. Best wishes, Ann Landau Bruce Landau (he didn't have to worry about me!)

Ann Landau
December 23, 2014

I want to thank you very much for the wheelchair we had at the Clarion hotel. This was perfect for my mother and she spent very good vacations in Florida. I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2015.

H lene Pietrzynski
November 1, 2014

LIFE SAVER!!!! These scooter were so great. Lasted the day, got on all the transportation and , more importantly, were waiting for us when we arrived. Not one time were we put out by these, and your service is spectacular. Great, friendly workers, and so efficient. Job Well Done!!! RETURN RENTER FOR SURE!!!

Gerald and Josephine Reganowitz
September 26, 2014

We appreciate your service. Very much needed by my wife and I and such a big relief not having to push our knees. Thank You!!

Don David
September 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the, absolutely, vacation saving scooter. Never would have managed without it. Such a fantastic service you all provide. We appreciate you making our vacation special.

Joan Janison
image4
May 23, 2014

Mary Beth Dolano, Thank you Buena Vista. Thank you so much!! What a great service you provide. Could not have lasted the entire vacation without your fantastic scooter. GREAT customer service, GREAT reliable equipment!! You will be referred to all of our friends and family that visit the area. Thank You!

Joe Ramsey
April 11, 2014

I just wanted to thank all of you again, especially Robert, for fixing my wife's ECV today. She used it all afternoon and evening and it worked great. Y'all went beyond most to assist a vacationer to your wonderful area when you had NO obligation to do so. Thanks again!

Richard Huser
April 10, 2014

My husband & I have used Buena Vista before when visiting Disney, both of us needing scooters for mobility. This trip yesterday 4/1/14, we had scooters delivered to our Disney hotel which was done perfectly on time. We spent the afternoon at Epcot with our scooters, which we never had any issue with prior to this, when they both gave out on our way to the bus for the hotel. Having an issue walking, it was necessary to put my unit in neutral in order to get it back to the hotel. After going berserk on the young man answering the phone, he not only was extremely polite but accommodating and replacing both scooters before we arrived back at the hotel. I will not only always use this company but recommend it to anyone who needs their type of services. That behavior is what makes a company successful, BRAVO, Buena Vista Companies!

Suxanne Rapisardi
March 17, 2014

We were very pleased with our scooters and the quick service I received when the battery died in the middle of Safari Land. I would recommend you to anyone I know needing scooters in Disney etc.

Annette Sites
March 11, 2014

We have rented from you 2 times and I love my electric scooters. Had a small problem with charging unit but you got me a replacement within 40 mins that was great. Your people are very nice and easy to talk to solving problems fast so I could enjoy my trip. Thank you and will use you next time I'm there also!

Raymond Casto
February 22, 2014

I just wanted to tell you that the scooter I rented this last week at the Polynesian Resort in Walt Disney World, was the nicest scooter I have ever driven. I have bad arthritis and the handle controls were easy to the touch, to press. This made an exceptional difference in driving the ECV. I would use your services and this brand of scooter again. It was so nice to be able to have this scooter at the resort upon my arrival and leave it there when I left. Great job!

Margaret Loughlin
November 24, 2013

Dear Buena Vista Scooter Rentals: I recently rented a scooter while I was at Disneyworld. The scooter was available at the resort when we arrived. I used it for 7 days and was completely satisfied. The unit stayed fully charged in the parks. It was very easy to steer. In fact, I could turn around in an elevator. This scooter was a lifesaver as I have a bad back and would never have been able to walk long distances. Thank you for a great product and great service.

Linda Q.
November 24, 2013

We borrowed a scooter from a family member but didn't think to check the battery. Little did we know that the battery was four years old and would only hold a charge for a few hours. We were in Magic Kingdom on a Sunday afternoon wondering what to do with a dead scooter. We called many companies and reached many voicemails. Finally, Buena Vista Scooter Rentals offered us some hope. Not only were they opened on a Sunday, but they had the battery we needed available for purchase. Peter and Bryce were very kind and helpful. I am so glad that we will be bale to go back out to the park today. Thank you Buena Vista Scooter Rentals! Ehren and Jon Malone.

Ehren Malone
October 16, 2013

Thanks for the quick delivery. Scooter was a god-send for my mother.

Aaron Stephens
September 23, 2013

I just rented and ECV from you in Florida, I just wanted to let you know that I was VERY happy with the scooter you gave me and your service. The scooter was waiting for me when we arrived and it was exactly like you said it would be. I am a very large woman and I have a respiratory disorder. I have rented an ECV on many occasions and I always tell them I am large and my restrictions. I have often received an ECV that is not built for my size and weight. Your ECV was perfect. It handled my size and didn't lose power going up inclines. I truly appreciate your great service and great product. I will definitely use you again! Thank you, Ann Rastin.

Ann Rastin
September 20, 2013

Dear Staff at Buena Vista, For a long time, since a diagnosis of MS, I've found my mobility slowly declining. I've rented scooters from various companies, including yours since 2007. I thought about purchasing a product, but never found one I absolutely loved enough to purchase. Liked it enough to rent, but never buy. Last week, your website advertised used scooters for sale. I figured if the price was right, I'd find something I could live with. I wanted to purchase from your company since my main reason for wanting a scooter was to handle the theme parks and I knew all of your scooters performed beautifully for guests in the park and was confident any purchase wouldn't let me down. Tim was very nice to work with. It took us a bit to get in touch with each other, but once we did, the communication was excellent. I told Tim what my budget was and what my needs were. In about one hour, I had pictures texted to my phone of the scooter he could sell me that met my needs and budget. We agreed to the purchase, I provided my credit card, and he even agreed to have it delivered to the Disney Resort of my choice since I was coming in for the weekend. I love my scooter. In fact, I love it so much that I was sad to part with it during a requested maintenance, but Buena Vista gave me a courtesy rental and my day went uninterrupted. They picked it up and had it back in the same day. If you're considering renting or buying a cup holder, do it! Tim sold me one at my request and I can't tell you how great it was. It fits the mugs for the resorts with no problem. Even my husband loves the scooter and he loves it so much we are considering the purchase of a second and if we do, it will be from Buena Vista! Definitely rent or buy from this company. They won't let you down!

Maria Anne Madonna
June 18, 2013

Oh to be young again! As inevitable as growing old may be I enjoy attempting to refute the laws of life and doing all I can to defy the physical limits my body tries to enforce. I walk daily, jog ocaasionally, and always make sure I take the stairs as opposed to an elevator or escalator. It gives me confidence, makes me feel healthier and does wonders for my rear-end ;) Although I strive to live physical, the one time a year I do give in to my body's urges is our annual trip to Walt Disney World. We have been taking our grandkids to "the happiest place on earth" since they were 3 and 5. They are now 12 and 14 and are much more capable of lasting a FULL day in the parks then they were in the beginning. Although I refuse to feel 67 I'm no dumb-dumb, I know for sure I can't maneuver the parks like I'm 14. Walt (The older half) and I have been renting scooters for the last 5 years of our trips. 3 times with other companies and the last two with Buena Vista. Looks like Buena Vista is NOT going to be able to get rid of us! What a great place to do business. We have read the testimonials on the website and agree with them all. We even did a little further research on You all and read some "not-so" flattering comments, however, one thing you tend to understand with 67 years of experience is you CAN NOT please everyone ALL THE TIME.......and, lets face it, most of the people renting the scooters are like us, on the "seasoned" side of the age bracket.....and, unfortunately so, most of them are a tad bit cranky! good luck trying to please those yahoos! You guys are a fantastic company, with fantastic service, and a fantastic reputation. Keep up the good work! And thanks for the comfortable scooters, the nice soft seat helps keep my back side rested for the rest of the years workouts!

Erica Harris
image5
May 22, 2013

Thanks for the scooter. It was such a pleasure to have and an ease to use. Got to cruise around the parks with my portable fan attached to the handle and a drink in my hand. COuldnt have experienced it any better. Thank you!

William M. Brooklyn
March 18, 2013

Hey Buena Vista, Cant thank ya'll enough. Everything was just as it was explained to me over the phone. Thanks for the great service.

John J.
December 28, 2012

We rented a scooter for my dad for our recent trip to Walt Disney World, and the service from Buena Vista Scooters was excellent. It was waiting for us when we arrived and ready to go. Half way through the trip we rented another one, and it was waiting for us at the resort in less than a couple of hours. We will definitely be using the company again for our return trip to Disney in 2013.

Denise Skwarcan
December 17, 2012

Just want to thank you for the wheelchair I rented from November 25th to December 8th at the Clarion Hotel at Lake Buena Vista. This helped my mother to spend two fabulous weeks of vacation in Florida. Thanks. Happy Holidays.

Pietrzynski
December 17, 2012

To all of you at Buena Vista Scooters: I recently rented a scooter from you while visiting Walt Disney World. You guys are the best. We had a problem with our scooter not holding a charge and you sent over a replacement to our Resort within twenty minutes. Your employees were so considerate and apologetic for our problem. It was a pleasure doing business with you. And in the long run, it turned out that the problem was NOT with the scooter, but that the recepticle we plugged into to charge the battery was not working!!! We found that out after the scooter exchange was made. Sorry for the trouble, but you did a wonderful job taking care of us. We were very pleased with your outstanding service. If any one ask, we would recommend you as a vendor. Thank you for making our trip great. Adele Belanger

Adele Belanger
November 28, 2012

I just rented a scooter from you all. And when I say just rented I mean I just got off the phone with the your employee. I havent even recieved my rental yet but wanted to comment on the service. The gal I spoke with was probably one of the most polite and helpful people i think I have ever been helped by. She walked me through every part of my rental and said I would have my scooter with-in the hour. Last minute service, during the holidays, is usually a pain. It has been with Disney so far, but customer service MAKES the experience. I think your employee should be commended for how she speaks and helps the customer. Thanks for the comfort I now have with your company.

Andy Rooks
September 13, 2012

I must say, for a guy with ZERO experience in the department of scooters you folks got me what I needed and for that I couldn't be happier. We had my mom and dad fly in with us so they could enjoy the parks with their grandkids. They know absolutely nothing about these either, but with the walking involved with the parks we just couldn't risk it. interupting 6 kids while visiting Magic Kingdom was something I wanted, AT ALL COST, to avoid.........And yes I did say SIX kids! You guys really did help to make the trip the absolute best it possibly could have been. The parents were only going to do Magic Kingdom with us but having the scooters made it possible to do them all. Thanks again I really appreciate how great your company was.

Timmons Landry
September 1, 2012

Thank you for the help! much needed and even more appreciated!!

Carole
August 1, 2012

We would like to thank you and let you know how much we enjoyed using your motorized chairs. They were among the best we ever rented. They held a full charge all day long and were very easy to maneuver. You can be sure we will call on you the next time we come to Florida. Thank you, John + Carol Berry

John & Carol Berry
June 16, 2012

So many nice things have been said about Buena Vista on this testimonials page. I must admit I agree with them all. They were so very helpful with the three scooters we rented for our trip. All the scooters were waiting at Pop Century for us when we arrived. They were nice looking scooters and were very good for our needs. I am not sure when we will be able to make the trip to Disney again, but when we do we would rent from Buena Vista again and again. Very good folks!

Esperanza Allred
June 2, 2012

Thanks to the Buena Vista people for helping us out at Grand Floridian. Wheel chair helped a great deal. Second time we rented from you. First time we got a scooter but this trip was much shorter the chair did the trick.

Buddy.
May 5, 2012

Superior. Superb. Super Super Super. Enough said. You folks were fantastic, thank you for helping to make our trip aGREAT trip!

Dralyn
image6
April 30, 2012

Good Job Buena Vista Scooters. You helped, yet again, to make another grumpy old man a happy camper. Had the 2 G.kids with us at Fort Wild last weekend and you, having my rental there for me so early in the morning, helped to get my grand kids to the parks bright and early. Much appreciated. Thanks for the help.....My old rear needs all I can get. L.J.L

L.J. Lang
April 27, 2012

I have rented a scooter from your company four times while at disney world. I had a problem with it at hollywood studios and you had someone there in less then 15 mins. I was given a new scooter and was on my way! Your company is the best. I have been stopped by people in disney several times to ask me where I got the scooter people really loved it. I have recommended you to all my friends and family who travel to florida.

Dawn Ashbrook
April 24, 2012

Just want to let you know how pleased we were with your service. The scooter was waiting at our hotel on check-in. There was a problem with the battery while we were in Epcot and after calling about it we had a new scooter delivered to us within 15 minutes! I would certainly recommend Buena Vista Scooters to anyone who needs mobility help. Thanks again.

James Gralewski
April 3, 2012

Had a great time at Disney, much due to the assistance of our scooters. We had two red scooters waiting for us at Saratoga Springs when we arrived. They worked out wonderfully. Thank you BUena Vista Scooter Rentals and your staff for helping us on our vacation, we will be sure to to use you all from now on. Much thanks to all! K.T.A.

K.T. Ansbury
March 28, 2012

Rented a Scooter and it was at my hotel when I arrived. It was clean and in good repair. It did hold a charge all day as long as it was charged all night. It was so nice having it at the hotel, and all the Disney buses were accessible, and the drivers very helpful. I did not have to worry about getting to the parks when they opened to secure my transportation and was able to use it at Downtown Disney also. I highly recommend renting from this company.

Jayne Rahe
March 1, 2012

We rented a scooter from Buena Vista last year while in Disneyworld, stayed on the grounds in a resort there, and were very satistifed and happy with your company. Thank you! Shay LeBlanc

Shay LeBlanc
February 26, 2012

We've used just about all the scooter rental outfits around the Disney area in the past 10 years and I can say without question, Buena Vista is by far the best. We saw a few different scooters that looked a bit nicer then what we had but thats only because they were a little newer......few more rentals and they will pretty much match up.......What WILL NOT match up, however, is the customer service! Buena Vista had, without question, better customer service than any other company we have dealt with to date. With customer service like that you can give me a unit thats 50 years old and beat to the high heavens, as long as it works. Every person we spoke with had superb customer service skills and great phone voices. We are Disney regulars and now Buena Vista regulars. Thanks for GREAT service, and kudos to Ann and Brendan. I'm sure there are more customer service reps at this company and I'm sure they are just as excellent in dealing with customers, these just happen to be the two we dealt with. Cheers, Neil Dolan

N. Dolan
February 22, 2012

In the process of renting as we speak. To be honest I just picked up the scooter 10 minutes ago and wanted to thank you all now. I am writing this testimonial from my phone, which is unusual because I really don't even know how to work a computer, but my grand-daughter is walking me through this I-phone thingy. I called yesterday and this thing was here, waiting for me, today. I'm truly thankful for your services and want you all to know that if I come back to Disney, God willing, I will use you again. Thanks so much. Roger.

Roger Albreck
February 21, 2012

I have used Buena Vista for some years now when we come down to Disney World. Used to love to walk it in my younger years, but arthritis has now made that impossible. Buena Vista always has my scooter waiting for me, fully charged, shiny and clean. Dependability, good quality products, and great customer service. What more could one ask for? I couldn''t enjoy my family or Disney as much if at all if it wasn''t for Buena Vista Scooter Co. I would recommend them to anyone. I have to go make another reservation now, Disney here I come!!!!!!

Judy Peek
February 16, 2012

Great Rental!!! Was at hotel 8:00 am as promised. Was very easy to get on buses to parks and was able to go through all gift shops. Held charge for entire day and did not need to be charged except at night. Was great not having to walk to scooter rental, wait in line and hope scooters weren''t all gone at parks. Would definitely rent again.

Laura Lesick
February 13, 2012

I am a travel agent working out of New Mexico. I have booked clients only a couple of times through your company, but have been more than satisfied on all occasions. Both times the clients have called upon their return thanking us for booking their scooter because it was a lifesaver for them in the parks. Usually, once the trip is over, we don't have clients calling us but having two separate families on two separate occassions call us raving about your services was definitely enough for us to thank you, and post on your site about it. We appreciate your services and the commission helps to ;). Thanks again and we look forward to working with you all on a regular basis. -Angela Dobbins

Angela Dobbins
February 5, 2012

We arrived home from Disney World January 25th. What a pleasure once again to have your scooter available for our use. It was most comfortable, easy to handle and certainly allowed me to be out and about more. We will be using your services January 2013.

Richard Woods
image8
January 30, 2012

Just returned home from WDW at Orlando where i had used one of your units for four days of my stay. We want to thank your staff for the most excellant service that ws provided. We had a minor breakdown while at Epcot and much to my surprise a replacement unit was delivered to me while still in the park. This was most unexpected as I thought i would have to leave the park and lose some of my tour time. i would highly recommend your company and will certainly use you again if I should return to Orlando.. My best to all Phil Michel - Gainesville fl.

Phil Michel
January 27, 2012

I just wanted to say how impressed I am with your company. I rented a scooter for my clients arriving at Port Orleans Riverside at Disney and they loved your service. The scooter was there right on time and everything worked out great for them. I have bookedmarked your site and will be using it all the time for my clients.

Tammy Sofonia
January 17, 2012

Just a note to all those questioning whether or not to use a scooter and/or whether or not to rent from this company: Don''t let your pride prevent you from enjoying a visit with family to any of the amazing Orlando attractions. And YES, do use this company ... they were "great" to work with. The scooter was at our resort when it was supposed to be, all charged up and ready to go. This was my first time ever using a scooter. Post-Polio has slowed me down a bit now that I''m in my 60''s and I hate to admit that these legs just don''t have the endurance that they used to. So, since we were taking the grandkids and wanted to enjoy the parks (Universal) as much as they did; it was obvious to me that this time I needed a little help. The scooter was a godsend for me. A friend of my daughter told her about this rental company and highly recommended it. I must pass that recommendation on to you. You won''t be dissappointed.

Michael Stevens
January 9, 2012

I rented a cart in December 2011. It was a wonderful experience, from ordering over the phone. to recieving the cart at the hotel, to turning in the cart, it was easy and the greatest help to our trip. I wish it wasthis easy every where. Thank you for making our trip to Disney so wonderful. Thank you very much.

Pat Mills
January 9, 2012

For our WDW stay, we reserved 2 scooters many months in advance of our trip. Two days prior to our arrival, I touched base with BuenaVista Scooters and the lady on the phone had all our info and assured us our scooters would be waiting for us at the resort. These scooters were a blessing. I would however, suggest a cup holder on the handlebar. The company was truly a pleasure to work with. Will definitely rent from them again and will highly recommend BuenaVista! Thank you!

Brenda and Adam Wectawski
January 9, 2012

During the Christmas Holiday, I used one of your rental scooters, a big THANK YOU!!! I would not have been able to enjoy my Disney vacation due to a physical disability I have.. The scooter was ready and waiting for me when I arrived, right out of the car and on to the scooter. In Disney for 10 days, then when leaving the hotel, I was able to leave it with the hotel captain. Thank you, I mentioned you company name and how easy the rental procedure was and inexpensive rental fees were. Thank you Buena Vista for helping me to have a memorial Disney experience. (it had been 20 years since I was there last. I wish you all a very happy, healthy and blessed new year.

Dianne 'Toot' Tootle
December 30, 2011

Great company! Great scooters! I rented one for 2 days back in August for WDW. It was there at my hotel as soon as I got there. It rained a little in the park and with the poncho provided I had no issues whatsoever. The scooter itself was in great condition. The battery lasted a whole day at the park. I travel to WDW at least twice a year...Buena Vista Scooters now has a lifetime customer!

Edgar Castro
December 11, 2011

I recently brought my 85 year old grandmother and 92 year old grandfather to Walt Disney World for the Thanksgiving holiday. Not anticipating how busy your services would be during that time we called the day we arrived at The Coronado Springs Resort. Unfortunately we were advised that Nov-Dec happen to be your busiest times of the year. Fortunately a lovely young lady (Ann) took our name down and advised us that cancellations are possible and she would contact us should this occur. The very next morning a Gentleman by the name of Brendan called us to let us know that a reservation of two scooters had cancelled and if we were still in need of rental scooters we could have two that morning. Not even 45 minutes had passed after I placed the reservation did the scooters arrive at the Resort. We can not thank your company and most importantly your courtious, thoughful, and helpful staff for making this happen for us with such short notice. During our trip through all the theme parks we noticed hundreds of scooters being used....It seems as though this must be the business to get into, which is why I am so thankful that someone called us back. Your company must be doing well that you could have just waited for the next person to call and give the cancelled scooters to. Then I realized the way we were handled by your company, taking our names down, and actually calling us back, that is why you were recommended, not only by other visitors but actually by the Disney Resorts and employees themselves!!!! You have a good thing going and it's great to know that this company and it's staff do not take their services and paying customers for granted....you truly care and it truly shows. Hell I don't even need a scooter but I may rent one just because of how great we were treated......Small business A+ FOR SURE!!!! Best Regards, Alex Russell (Customer for life!)

Alex Russell
December 9, 2011

Had to get a scooter for the parks during our visit.....Pain in the butt! tried to get one the first day and they were all out when I got there. Called you folks and was able to have one taken to my hotel for when I got back. Wish I would have know that ahead of time. I will definitely use you all again......That is if I can afford to go back! Thanks for the help.

Allister Cobb
December 1, 2011

We used BuenaVista Scooter Rentals while in Disney World last summer, and you guys were GREAT and the scooter was just what my wife needed as we roamed the parks.

Jim Polley
November 21, 2011

I just want to say how much my Wife enjoyed the scooter we rented for our Nov.5th thru the 11th 2011 Walt Disney vacation. In the past we have used her wheel chair and this time using the scooter gave her so much more independence to shop while my Son and I road things she was unable to ride. You have no idea what a true blessing this was for all of us, not to mention your service. We will definitely call you for our future needs.Thank you so much!! James & Sonia Gilbert

James & Sonia Gilbert
October 2, 2011

Just wanted to express our thanks to your company for helping to make our vacation with my grandparents all that we hoped for. At 89 an 92 there was no way we could have enjoyed as much as we did without your vehicles. It was a simple and painless process to reserve, pick up and return. You will come highly recommended and we thank you again.

Jonathan Sandwell
image9
September 3, 2011

My wife and I rented a scooter from you folks that was delivered to the BoardWalk. We thought we would get one and just share. Then I realized how much my wife enjoyed speeding away from so we called and asked for another. Best thing we did, unfortunately for my wife she had a harder time trying to lose me in the parks. Needless to say, they were a good time.

W.C. & Joan Smith
August 17, 2011

Thank you for all your help! I was given a list of multiple companies to check for scooter rentals while at Disney and Universal. The main reason I went with your company was because of all the wonderful things people had to say about your service. I did not get a chance to read every testimonial, because there was just too many, but you definitely lived up to all that was said about you in the ones I did read. I have nothing but great things to say about this company. Again, thank you so much!

Raiden Stevenson
August 14, 2011

Well, I'm not too sure what I can say about you all that hasn't been said before. After reading most of your testimonials it appears that your company is pretty consistent with the equipment as well as the customer service. The way My wife and I were treated was reason enough for us to use you all again. After seeing and reading your website, We're definitely sold! Thank you for the help

Larry Silver
July 30, 2011

Had a great time at Disney thanks to you folks. I would think even the most fit young buck would need an electric cart with the amount of walking it takes to see everything at Disney. I'm definitely not that young buck so I needed it every step (or roll) of the way. Great service Buena Vista. This very well might have been our last trip to Disney but I sure wish we new about you all the last time.....I will be sure to recommend you folks to everyone we know. Great equipment, great service, great people. Can't ask for much more! Thank you!

Robert Ormand
July 22, 2011

Gracias a mi Scooter disfrut© 10 maravillosos d

Graciela Duque Linares
June 14, 2011

Buena Vista, I must first say THANK YOU! Second I would like to say that THIS IS a testimonial and one that I would like to encourage others to rent from Buena Vista. The next few lines may sound like a complaint, and at the time it might have been, but it was the way that our previous rentals were handled that made us a PERMANENT customer of Buena Vista Scooter Rentals. I would recommend this company to ANYONE they are efficient, honest, and extremely courtious as well. I was somewhat reluctant to rent from you folks, as our first experience was a little bit of a mess. We originally rented a maxima scooter in ealry October 2009 and the unit quit on us in the middle of Magic Kingdom. We called and some one brought us a replacement about an hour or so later. Not too happy about it quitting but was relieved to have a new scooter to us in hopes that we would be worry free for the remainder of our trip. Unfortunately that did not turn out to be the case, as we found our selves stuck in the rain the very next day. We, once again had to call to have someone help us out. Now, to be quite honest, the unit did have a number of warnings that they should be kept out of the rain, so we expected to be out of luck when we called. To our surprise we had someone come out to us in Epcot to replace the scooter that had gotten wet. Our next Disney trip came over Thanksgiving 2010 and I encouraged my wife to try another company just to compare services. To no avail on my part we rented from Buena Vista once again. First off, we were given a 10% discount for being a repeat customer as well as 10% for the issues we faced the previous year.......Definite BONUS. Scooter was FANTASTIC Did not have an issue the entire rental. We even had a gentlemen call us to make sure our rental was going okay. Now to JUNE 2011 we rented another maxima and actually had a little snag, but it was simple and did not require a replacement. it was actually an issue that was handled by over the phone trouble shooting. After the few rentals and issues that we had I realized that no matter where we rented from we would be dealing with rental equipment that is used by different people all the time. It became apparent that it is not what goes wrong with the scooter, because I'm sure it hasppens alot, it is how the issues are dealt with. And Buena Vista Scooters handles their customer and the issues their customers have 100% top notch. Thank you So much for the assistance. We are and always will be customers of yours!

John Abbott
June 11, 2011

My mother is disabled and we called Buena Vista, as recommended by Disney, and we could not have been happier. Thank you for having this power chair to our All star Movie hotel and thank you for helping my mother and father enjoy their vacation. Buena Vista will be much recommended by the Meneses family. Thank you so much!

Jose Meneses
June 3, 2011

Thank you for providing such a much needed service at Walt Disney World. We spent July 4th at the parks and enjoyed every second because of the assistance we got from your units. The only issue was watching the fireworks, the scooters actually made everyone else that much taller which in turn made it a little harder to see the fireworks. But as old as we are I'll take be short for the comfort. We had =, yet again, a great time at the parks and part of it was thanks to BUena Vista Scooter Rentals.

Alfred and Joanne Bowden
May 18, 2011

Just thought your service and equipment were worth dropping Buena Vista a complimentary e-mail. My wife and I headed down to Disney earlier this month for our 42nd wedding anniversry. Coming from the midwest we made a few stops along the way. While we were in the absolutely gorgeous area of Savannah Georgia my wife took a bit of a spill and ended up spraining her ankle. We contacted Disney reservations, since we knew there was absolutely NO WAY she was going to handle the few days of walking in the parks we had planned, and they gave us The number to Buena Vista. Many thanks to them for the advice. We were pretty much clueless on what options we had, and were quite worried on whether or not the trip would be cut short. Buena Vista was a great solution. A solution that we hope to never have to use in the future. BUT....if the possibility ever presents it self agian in the future, Buena Vista is, without a doubt, who we will turn to!

John H. Hoen
May 18, 2011

Fantastic....Superb.....AWESOME!!!!! Enough said! Buena Vista, you guys sure know what your doing. Keep it up, because I will be back.

Arthur Morey
May 15, 2011

We wanted to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary with our children in the most magical place on earth, which is the same place we went on our honeymoon, Disney World. However, my husband was permanently injured in a work related accident over 4 years ago and walking for any length of time is impossible. Thanks to Buena Vista Scooters we were able to take that special family vacation. The scooter was delivered first thing in the morning at our Disney Resort. The cost was much less than those being offered by Disney. The scooter ran like a champ and we had no problems at all. We will alwaysd remember our 20th thanks again to Buena Vista Scooter Rentals.

Gregg and Victoria Denham
April 13, 2011

A couple of weeks ago I was lucky enough to be able to go to Disney World for a couple of days. Between the time we made our reservations and the date of our trip I broke my foot and was on crutches. I read about Buena Vista Scooters on AllEars.Net and called to reserve a wheelchair to use for the duration of our trip. It was wonderful. Just as promised, it was waiting for us when we arrived and we were able to leave it with the concierge for pick up when we left. No hassles to us and it made my trip to the parks so very enjoyable. Thank you so much for your great service.

Sandy Kambic
image10
April 13, 2011

I rented a scooter from April 5th to April 9th. I was extremely pleased with the scooter. The battery never ran down, and my family and I went to all four parks. When I come back for another vacaqtion at Disney World I will rent another scooter from Buena Vista Scooters. One word describes my experience, AWESOME. Thanks Buena Vista Scooters.

Don Willis
March 21, 2011

The wife and I rented two Victory scooters from you folks a few weeks back, which truly made us realize how important they were for our trip to be the success that it was. They were there at the Polynesian waiting for us when we got there. There was not a worry in the world, which made our 50th anniversary a memorable one. You truly are a blessing!

John G.
March 17, 2011

Exceptional, I need not say more. Thank you so much for the wonderful customer service as well as the EXTRA help while we were stranded by Germany in Epcot. I first must preface my story for future Buena Vista renters by adding that the "stranded" portion of our trip was in fact my own fault. I neglected to charge my scooter after the first FULL days use and then used it for probably 4-5 hours the next and it died around 4pm in Epcot. I called Buena Vista only looking for suggestions, as I figured my own stupidity was not grounds for them to be put out. To my absolute delight a very nice, rather handsome Asian fellow named Peter came INTO THE PARKS with a new unit for us. Buena Vista service is above all expectations and my husband Harold and I would recommend them to EVERYONE! We may not get a chance to come back to Disney but if we do we will most certainly rent from B.V.S.R and even offer to take Peter to lunch! Happy Renters D & H Allison

Dorothy Allison
March 17, 2011

Couldn't be happier as a Buena Vista renter....... As I have read through all your testimonials, I see that there are many people who feel just as good about your company as my wife and I......No need to beat the preverbial dead horse by repeating what has been said many times over. But I will, WITHOUT A DOUBT, rent from you folks again. I don't care if I find a company that is a few bucks cheaper, as one of your testimonials mentioned, the service you provided to us was nothing less than STELLAR, so why in the world would I want to risk losing that. By the way, the folks who mentioned a company that was a couple bucks cheaper, I believe still rent from you all as well.......I can see why, job well done! Thank you, Chester A. Moorehead

Chet Moorehead
March 9, 2011

Thank you so much for all of your help. My father-in-law was able to visit Disney twice in the past 3 years because of B.V.S.R. He had cancer that attacked his bones and was unable to walk very far. As soon as you step off the bus or drive to your hotel entrance the scooter is waiting for him. One time we had a flat tire on the scooter. We call you and before we finish checking into our hotel you had a new one sent over. Sad to say he passed away but we remember the fine memories that he was able to make with his grandkids because of your scooters. My parents are goign this year and we are renting from you again. Thanks you again for your services.

L. Fletcher
February 12, 2011

Great service you have there. Absolutely no complaints from us. Scooter was there when we needed and had it the whole time. Exceptional Hospitaslity at Buena Vista!

Bob Haskins
January 15, 2011

Our scooter was waiting for us at our hotel. Didn't have to fuss with it, didn't have to wait for it, and didn't have to stay there when we returned it. Now that's the kind of service us grumpy old folks like to deal with. Thank you for making our visit managable without have to fuss around!

Albert C. Johnson
January 7, 2011

New Years at Disney was simply fantastic. You folks made it that much more! Apparently too much walking is not good for the hips at 79 years old. You folks did an absolutetly amazing job helping us and we are forever in your debt. Thanks for helping to make our tri NOT a disaster.

Arthur Wilsbury
January 3, 2011

Thanks you all so much for the needed assistance. My mother would have been in the hotel after our first day had she had to walk the parks. Your scooter helped to keep her moving along with us the entire time, and with three grandkids all under 11 that was quite an accomplishment. not sure when the next Disney trip will be but if Mom comes along again you will have return customers! Cheers

Alison Krane
December 26, 2010

Buena Vista, Your service was fantastic. A lot of other companies in town that work the same way you folks do, but LUCKILY you were the first we called. Some people had scooters that were a buck or two cheaper, but they got what they paid for. We met a couple that had a dead scooter at the Dumbo ride in the middle of the park and questioned why we paid $30 a day.....I guess they got the answer as we rode passed and they continued to wait. Great service great equipment. Happy customer, Al Hornsby

Al Hornsby
December 17, 2010

I would like to commend your company for the fantastic unit that was sent to our hotel as well as the polite and particular service your phone operators demonstrate. My sister and I took our 77 year old mother to the parks, as we do a few times a year. This time it was absolutely needed for her to use a scooter. We were there in June and went without assistance and it was a disaster. We live and Miami and are season tickets holders so we try to make it down at least twice a year so your company will be frequently contacted by us. Every aspect of our experience with The Buena Vista Scooter Rentals was simple and quite painless (My favorite way to do business). Thanks again for helping our trip be better than the last. -Deb-

Deborah Alonso
December 7, 2010

We had a very enjoyable visit at Disney World thanks to your scooter. I rented one last week, and it was great. It was at the hotel as promised the day we arrived. We had a problem the 1st day we took it to Epcot, but we called your office and you sent a man to the park with a new scooter, and within 30 minutes of our call, we were walking the park again. We will definitely use your service again when we make a return trip to Disney World. Thanks for all your great help.

Raymond Lott
turner
December 6, 2010

Buena Vista, we have rented from you almost half a dozen times already in the past few years and you really help to make it a great trip for us each and every time. The convenience of the scooter being there when we arrive is always such a treat. We have rented from other companies in the past and, to be honest, we have had a few minor issues with other scooters and even with yours one time, but it was the way in which your company handled our issue that made us life long Buena Vista Scooter Rental customers. We are not naive to the fact that electric, mechanical pieces of equipment will, from time to time, have some blips.....it does cause an inconvenience and can be frustrating but that is the chance we have to take as older folks who still love Disney but just can't manage without a scooter. You truly have made our holiday season at the parks, once again, a great one! Do your best to have a very Merry Christmas and a safe and happy New Year. Thanks again, Hal and Bonnie Longo

Bonnie Longo
December 6, 2010

As we were preparing for our upcoming Disney trip I couldn't help but think about the challenges my MIL has walking long distances due to arthritis. I approached her about renting a scooter from BUena Vista and although it was a new experience she went with it and we couldnt have been happier! It was waiting for us when we arrived at our resort early the first morning of our trip and was easily manouvered onto Disney buses as well as throughout the park. My 20 month old daughter thought it was fun too as she was often found riding on Nana's lap...beeping the horn! Thank you BV! You made our wonderful Disney experience even better!

Catherine
November 27, 2010

Just wanted to let you know that your scooters were a complete life saver for my parents while visiting Disney. My husband and I brought my folks for their Anniversary/ Thanksgiving along with our two kids and there is no way we would have been able to do all that park hopping without assistance. If we have the opportunity to repeat this trip you will be our first call. Thanks, The Hasloop family

Kelly Hasloop
November 3, 2010

Thanks Buena Vista. Your scooters were much needed and well used. We love Disney!

Bill and Esther Wildermuth
October 18, 2010

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Your scooter was a lifesaver for me. We came to Orlando for a Disney vacation and never thought to rent wheelchair for my mother. The walking around just at the hotel was enough for her to want to go home. We stayed at Coronado Springs on Disney property and the front desk recommended your outfit. We had a scooter delivered to the hotel with-in 45 minutes of our call. Superb service and friendly people. I would recommend BUena Vista to anyone who cant do all that walking. My mother wanted to go home the first day, with the scooter you brought she was a happy camper and our trip was not cut short. Thanks again, you truly saved our vacation.

Esther addington
October 18, 2010

My wife is not totally diasabled but has difficulty walking the long distances at Walt Disney World so we tried one of the standard scooters. It made our visit much more enjoyable.The scooter was at the Disney hotel, as promised and was mechanically perfect. MOving throughout the Disney property via the Disney transport system is very easy as all of the busses are ramp equipped. I recommend it to anyone who is physically challenged as it makes ones visit much more enjoyable.

Ron Bolt
June 13, 2010

Summer vacation would have been a bust without Buena Vista Scooters.com. We were recommended by our hotel when we reserved our room. We went to your site and made a reservation right there which took all but 5 minutes. Great job to The Buena Vista Team! I will be sure to call again when we come next June.....Maybe I can leave my wife home next time.......I may get a chance to see more!

Eljon Campbell
May 28, 2010

I brought my 84 year old mother from Ohio to Walt Disney World last week for a vacation. She needed a wheelchair, which I arranged for through your company before we left home. We were so pleased that you had it ready and waiting at the time ofour arrival, and we made good use of it the entire visit. And just being able to drop it right off in the hotel before we left for home was so convenient. Thank you for helping make this trip a huge success.

Ruth Bailey
May 24, 2010

My family and I were at WDW over the 2009 Christmas Holiday and rented a scooter from you. When i had a slight problem with my scooter you were there with a replacement almost before I hung up the phone. You are amazing and having you right there on-site is such a plus. We have since bought into the DVC program and will be returning to WDW often and you can count on hearing from us many more times. (Next trip is October 2010) As a person with a disability (full time wheelchair user) I need equipment and service that is dependable and you folks fit the bill. I would recommend Buena Vista Scooter to ANYONE looking for an ECV at WDW. Thanks again. RGW

Randy Wagoner
May 20, 2010

Just returned from a fabulous trip to WDW and wanted to send a personal thank you for the wonderful service you provided. I rented the stantard model scooter for my 6 day trip and was delighted to find it waiting for me at the Grand Floridian upon my arrival. The scooter was in excellent condition, never ran out of battery power, and was extremely easy to operate. In addition, everywhere and everyone in WDW was very accommodating of the scooter. Returning the scooter was also simple, I just returned it to the Front Desk at the Hotel and they took care of it from there. The price was so reasonable, much less than from WDW direct. I recommended your company to several people I met who were renting day by day directly from WDW and will also mention your service to anyone I know who will be visiting WDW. The rental truly made my visit easy and enjoyable. I would not have been able to have the extreme pleasure of sharing this trip with my grandsons. Thank you so very much! Nancy Barrett

Nancy Barrett
May 17, 2010

Your MAXIMA scooters were a Godsend! We couldn''t have kept up with the grandkids without them. We initially rented one for my husband but by day two we requested a second which was available early on day two for myself. They made the WDW trip so easy and we tooled all over Magic Kingdom, Epcot etc very easily for 5 days and had a great time. Accomodations for the scooters were made at all rides & restaraunts and the WDW bus drivers were exceedingly gracious and helpful getting us to and from our destinations. THANK YOU for making our WDW trip easy and comfortable.

M BLANC
May 3, 2010

I just wanted to say thank you for this wonderful service. I rented a scooter for my mother for our trip to WDW this past April. It was fantastic. The scooter was in great condition, kept it's charge all day. We didn't have to worry. And was easy to use, and everyone at the parks and resort were completely accomodating for it. It made the whole trip so easy for her. And so many people asked us where we got it, and took the number off the front. I will definitely use your service again.

Jill Beers
March 18, 2010

I want to "THANK YOU" for your punctual service, having the ele. chair right there at checking-in, as promised. I couldn't have enjoyed my trip without it. With the disabilities I have, I would not have made the trip, if it had not been that my youngest grandson was marching in the band at the Magic Kingdom on Tuesday 3/10/09. What a JOY!

Carol Stillwell
February 19, 2010

I rented one of your scooters on my last trip to WDW 03/2009-04/2009 & greatly appreciated your excellent service & personal attention. I would never be able to visit WDW without a scooter. Looking forward to working with your company again on our upcoming trip. Thanks in advance, Sandra

Sandra Mascolo
February 18, 2010

We just returned our Maxima from an 8 day rental. My husband weighs about 450 pounds and had no problems at all.The charge held up after up to 10 hours in a park. It went up hills with no issues and was extremely easy to maneuver. We would highly recommend the Maxima and Buena Vista Scooters to anyone looking to have a great trip to Disney. Renting from BVS was about half of the cost as renting from Disney. They delivered the scooter and picked it up at our hotel. What a lifesaver!!!! Thanks for making our trip much less stressful!!!!

Shannon Seabridge
January 26, 2010

We have just returned from our trip to Disney. We had rented a scooter from you. I wanted to tell you how wonderful it made the trip for my husband. He had a marvelous time thanks to the scooter. I also really appreciated that the scooter was there when we arrived and how we did not have to worry about anything. Thank you

James and Janice Lee
December 10, 2009

Dear Buena Vista Scooters- Thanks you so much for allowing me to see "The World" on your nice shiny red scooter. I have not gone in years due to a broken hip. I did not have one moments trouble and I appreciate SO MUCH the drop off and pick up services. I wish you all a very Merry Christmas @ prosperous blessed NEw Year! Keep Rollin'

Tara Stone
Fort Worth Texas
December 10, 2009

Good evening, My name is Jefferson Thoms, I recently rented an ECV unit from Buena Vista Scooters for my use at the Grand Floridian Resort. I must say, for as much as my wife denied needing the use of a scooter for our visit to the parks, my entire family (wife now included) agree that this is a convenience that is a MUST to endure the long hours in the parks. However, we did experience one of your wonderfully wet afternoon down pours which did have a not so good effect on our scooter. To no fault of Buena Vista though, it was clearly stated on our scooters name tag as well as our reciept that there is a possibility of malfunction if the unit gets wet, our scooter made a funny beeping sound and was unusable for a total of 30 minutes. We called the 800 number on the unit and they carefully explained the situation and told us the components needed to dry out before the scooter would be in working order againTestimonial from Jefferson Thoms: Good evening, My name is Jefferson Thoms, I recently rented an ECV unit from Buena Vista Scooters for my use at the Grand Floridian Resort. I must say, for as much as my wife denied needing the use of a scooter for our visit to the parks, my entire family (wife now included) agree that this is a convenience that is a MUST to endure the long hours in the parks. H o wever, we did experience one of your wonderfully wet afternoon down pours which did have a not so good effect on our scooter. To no fault of Buena Vista though, it was clearly stated on our scooters name tag as well as our reciept that there is a possibility of malfunction if the unit gets wet, our scooter made a funny beeping sound and was unusable for a total of 30 minutes. We called the 800 number on the unit and they carefully explained the situation and told us the components needed to dry out before the scooter would be in working order again, but offered to bring us a replacement anyway. We figured 30 minutes wasn't so bad so we kept the scooter we had. This turned from an inconvenience to a not so bad situation since we were able to eat lunch during the scooters down time, (again, we read the rain warning and still proceeded despite the weather and got what we deserved, so to speak) the scooter was up and running after lunch and worked great for the remainder of our stay. This was a new process for us and as DVC members will make Buena Vista a number 1 priority for all future stays. Thanks again to Buena Vista and keep up the good work helping us oldies get around.....And to those of you renting don''t be like us.....Pay attention to the weather and try to keep your scooter as dry as you can, and if it does get wet.....That''s a good time for lunch! Take care and see you in 2010. This turned from an inconvenience to a not so bad situation since we were able to eat lunch during the scooters down time, (again, we read the rain warning and still proceeded despite the weather and got what we deserved, so to speak) the scooter was up and running after lunch and worked great for the remainder of our stay. This was a new process for us and as DVC members will make Buena Vista a number 1 priority for all future stays. Thanks again to Buena Vista and keep up the good work helping us oldies get around.....And to those of you renting don''t be like us.....Pay attention to the weather and try to keep your scooter as dry as you can, and if it does get wet.....That''s a good time for lunch! Take care and see you next time around! JT

Jefferson Thoms
December 7, 2009

We want to say Thanks for renting us the scooter recently while we were staying at Old Key West at Disneyworld. It worked out so great for my husband to be able to get around. It made it so much easier for himand for the rest of my family also. Will rent again next year. Regards

Delores Mai
December 7, 2009

At first, I hesitated to rent a scooter for our recent trip to Disney World since, even though I recently had surgery and have a bad back, I can walk. However, it turned out to be the best investment I ever made. I could never have kept up with my five grandchildren without it. A Buena Vista Scooter delivered right to Coronado Springs allowed me to manuever not only the park but also our resort, which was huge! The scooter was easy to navigate, in great condition,and the battery never went below full, even after spending the entire day at the park! I worried needlessly about using the Disney transportation system with the scooter. It was never a problem and everyone was very accomodating. It is so much more enjoyable when you don't have to ask everyone to, "stop for just a minute." An added bonus is that is has just the right place to park backpacks, water bottles, bags of souveniers, and once I even rode around with a cake box between my feet! I would recommend Buena Vista Scooters to anyone of a "certain age", even if not disabled, contemplating a trip to Disney.

Charlotte Vasil
October 26, 2009

OMG!!! Thanks so much to Buena Vista Scooters. My wife rented a scooter for me and the 1st day we were at Animal Kingdom and the scooter had very little power so my wife called Buena Vista and they brought me another scooter right to the park!!! They called my wife to see where we were in the park and met us right there. This company is wondeful and we wouldn't deal with any other.

Robert Noecker
October 19, 2009

This is one of the best companies I have used and will use in the future. Keep up all the great work you do for us seniors and disabled people.

Ann Tanguay
September 14, 2009

Last year I rented a scooter from you for my husband and he absolutely loved it. We are coming back to Disney in October and have already reserved one for him. With the other company we used to deal with we always had to wait for it to get there. But with Buena Vista, it's there waiting for him as soon as we get to the resort. Thanks guys for making our trip a lot less troublesome.

Karen Noecker
June 18, 2009

Hello, I just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with your company. My family was in Disney and I fractured my foot a week prior. I rented one of your scooters and it made my trip so much easier and relaxing. It was at my hotel before I was and was so easy to use and charge. I was stopped several times in the parks and asked about your company and I recommended you highly every time. Thanks again.

Gina Buscher
Milton, Delaware
June 18, 2009

May I say that I rented one of your scooters for two days at the end of March this year, and I was extremely pleased with the equipment and the service. THANK YOU

Donna Horton
Willoughby, Ohio
June 18, 2009

I had a wonderful time at Disney with my rented Jazzy Powerchair. It performed so well I might want one for my home, rather than the Rascal I am using now. No problems, and I plugged it in to recharge while I ate at the Rain Forest Cafe! I have always rented from other companies in Orlando, but now, I will use you again for a Powerchair. A Happy Customer!!

Lori Morris-Hughes
Chesapeake, Virginia
June 18, 2009

We were at Walt Disney World from April 21st, 2008 to April 26th, 2008 and staying at the Boardwalk villas. This was the third year we have rented two ECV (scooters), however it was the first time we rented from Buena Vista Scooters. Our experience with them was very favorable and they were very professional and courteous. I sincerely believe their scooters were the best we have rented so far. Our scooters did show slight wear, but still looked good and gave us excellent service. I do believe they were a slightly heavier duty scooter than we have gotten from the other companies we have rented from and felt these ran much smoother than those in prior years. We were a very satisfied customer and definitely plan on using them again when we return in December.

Jim Elliott
June 2, 2009

Just wanted you to know that I hold your outfit in high regard. To refresh your memory of my case:My scooter was apparently dropped somewhere between Nashville and Orlando resulting in damage to the inside of the battery case and more serious damage to the controller. You people managed to get me a replacement scooter so that the rest of my trip could be completed. When I need a new scooter I will go thru you. Many thanks to Robert and Bob. Thanks again.

Ted Morelli
June 2, 2009

We recently rented 2 scooters from you during our Disney Vacation. I want to thank you for providing such excellent service and excellent products at a reasonable price. Our scooters were waiting for us when we arrived at Disney and they were in immaculate condition. I was amazed at the enurance of the machines. We used them from morning to night and the batteries were barely affected. My wife and I could not possibly have had this vacation without your reliable equipment. Thanks again.

Ronald R. Ostromecki
Erie, Pennsylvania
June 2, 2009

Hi - just a quick note - I was in WDW in mid-April and had such a wonderful time due to having my BVS rental. It allowed me the freedom of movement I haven't had for such a long time - not without severe fatigue and pain. Thanks so much - I'll be sure to rent again next time we visit the Kissimmee area.

Linda Gorun
Fair Lawn, New Jersey